celiac's disease · cupcakes · dessert · food · gluten-free · restaurant review · review · travel

Posh Pop Bakeshop (A Gluten-Free Bakery)

I recently stumbled upon a place that seems to good to be true, but let me tell you, it is very real.  This wonderful little bakery is called Posh Pop Bakeshop, and everything that they sell is gluten-free.  Including their, cakes, doughnuts, crumb bars, macarons, crepes, everything is 100% gluten-free.  Posh Pop is located in Haddonfield, New Jersey and it is right down mainstreet.  Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetThey have a very nice selection of treats for everyone’s tastes.  Outside they have a list of all of their specials and what is available daily (they make both sweet and savory crepes every. single. day. I mean, what could be better).  Processed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with s1 presetInside it smells a little bit like what I picture heaven would smell like, and they have all of the items that are available that day sitting in their display cases, tempting you.  It’s honestly the cutest little bakery and the people who work here are so sweet (pun not really intended).

I went with my boyfriend (I make him come everywhere with me) and my sister.  My sister got the Nutella Macarons (2 of them).Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetWhich were incredible (yes I sampled one).  The cookie was so light and it melted in your mouth with little chunks of hazelnut in it, and then the cookie-to-Nutella ratio was perfect.  I always have a hard time getting that ratio right when I make macarons.

My boyfriend got a peanut butter chocolate fudge cupcake.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetThe cake was light and moist, which is very difficult to do when making gluten-free cakes apparently.  It was a rich chocolate cake, with smooth and creamy peanut butter icing, filled with a chocolate fudge, and topped with a peanut butter cup.  My boyfriend enjoyed it to the last bite.

I opted for a blueberry crumb bar, because blueberries are the best berry (that’s a fact actually, not just my biased opinion).  Processed with VSCOcam with s2 presetAs the name states, it definitely made a lot of crumbs.  However, it was absolutely wonderful.  It had a perfect amount of blueberries, so that there was a delicious burst in every bite.  It was light and refreshing and sweet, but not too sweet.  It didn’t even leave me feeling overly full, which a lot of baked goods tend to do.

Posh Pop is a very nice little bakery, and I would definitely recommend checking it out if you’re ever in the area.  Haddonfield has that old fashioned town kinda feel to it.  There are a bunch of cute little shops and boutiques that you can go in and out of, or just window shop.  And, if you’re already shopping, stop for a nice little snack at Posh Pop.

Leave a Reply

